October 27, 2017

2018 TANE Spring Symposium

Registration InformationSponsorsAttendeesTuesday, April 3, 2018Wednesday, April 4, 2018Thursday, April 5, 2018

2018 TANE Spring Symposium

Registration

Room Reservation

2018 TANE Spring Symposium

Our Generous Sponsors

Platinum:

 

 

Gold:

Silver:

Bronze:

2018 TANE Spring Symposium Attendees

Last Name First Name Company Email Address
Lamm Jerry ADTRAN jerry.lamm@adtran.com
Luhman Greg ADTRAN greg.luhman@adtran.com
Supsky Jim ADTRAN jim.supsky@adtran.com
Nash Nathan Allied Telesis, Inc. nathan_nash@alliedtelesis.com
Monticello Anthony Alpha Technologies Ltd anthony.monticello@alpha.ca
Kramarcy Ray Alpha Technologies Ltd. ray.kramarcy@alpha.ca
DeMar Peter Battery Research and Testing, Inc. pjd@batteryresearch.com
Abraham Steve Calix steven.abraham@calix.com
Day Jerome Calix jerome.day@calix.com
Johnson Peter Calix peter.johnson@calix.com
Teed Mark Calix mark.teed@calix.com
Walding Andrew CellStream, Inc. awalding@gmail.com
Fedynyshyn Stan Champion ONE stanf@championone.com
Keyes Rick Ciena rkeyes@ciena.com
Leitmann Claus Ciena cleitman@ciena.com
Stevens Kevin Clearfield kstevens@clfd.net
Hartwick Mike Comstar Supply hartwick@comstarsupply.com
McCool Casey Comstar Supply mendonoca@comstarsupply.com
Mendonca Seema Comtrend seema.mendonca@comtrend.com
Sison Gerard Comtrend gerard.sison@comtrend.com
Boyle Scott Concord Communications Associates Inc scott.boyle@ccairep.com
Hogan John Concord Communications Associates Inc john.hogan@ccairep.com
Caron Jim Consolidated Communications james.caron@consolidated.com
Grenier Steve Consolidated Communications steven.grenier@consolidated.com
Taylor Johnathan Consolidated Communications johnathan.taylor@consolidated.com
Dunseith Dan Corning Optical Communications dan.dunseith@corning.com
Andrews Mark Dunbarton Telephone Company dtcplant@gsinet.net
Homberg Craig Duraline craig.homberg@duraline.com
Knauer Preston East Penn MFG pknauer@dekabatteries.com
Lemoine Edd Eldred Communications tci85-erl@verizon.net
Bond Stephen Firstlight Fiber sbond@oxfordnetworks.com
Alvas Andre Fishers Island Telephone Corp. aalvas@fishersisland.net
Marteeny Bryan Fishers Island Telephone Corp. bmarteeny@fishersisland.net
Gates Kimberly Franklin Telephone Co., Inc. ftc@franklinvt.net
Maynard Burt Franklin Telephone Co., Inc. burt@franklinvt.net
Fusco Joe Fusco Consulting jsfusco@gmail.com
Cantlin Michael General Machine Products (KT), LLC mcantlin@gmptools.com
Clemens Ted General Machine Products (KT), LLC tclemens@gmptools.com
Poulin John Goldfield jpoulin@goldtelecom.com
Egner Bruce Granite State Communications begner@gsc.tech
Filteau Chris Granite State Communications cfiltreau@gsc.tech
Sargent Mike Granite State Communications msargent@gsc.tech
Preacher Bryan Graybar bryan.preacher@graybar.com
Ellis Keith GWI keithellis@staff.gwi.net
Wrighter Jr Robert Hancock Telephone Company robjr@hancock.net
Head Steve HEADNetworks steve.head@headnetworks.com
Westfall Roberta Henkels & McCoy, Inc. rwestfall@henkels.com
Muller John Innovative  Systems johnm@innovsys.com
McLellan Ed Integration Partners emclellan@integrationpartners.com
Hughes Keith KGP Companies keith.hughes@kgpco.com
Nelson Duane Leoch Battery duane.nelson@leoch.us
Graves Edwin LightRiver Technologies egraves@lightriver.com
Pleasants Ben Mapcom Systems bpleasants@mapcom.com
Salupo Todd MaxCell tsalupo@maxcell.us
Byrd Matt Metaswitch matt.byrd@metaswitch.com
Carabello Chris Metaswitch chris.carabello@metaswitch.com
McGrath George Metaswitch george.mcgrath@metaswitch.com
Weeden Joe Metaswitch joe.weeden@metaswitch.com
Klatsky Gregg MOUNTAIN LTD gklatsky@mountainltd.com
Mohammadi Shereen MOUNTAIN LTD smohammadi@mountainltd.com
Looney Paul MULTILINK plooney@quadoptics.com
McDaniel Carol MULTILINK cmcdaniel@gomultilink.com
Champion Jason NeoNova tradeshows@neonova.net
Brennan Scott Netegrity Consultants LLC sbrennan@netegrityconsultants.com
Kaylor Scott NISC scott.kaylor@nisc.coop
Sweatman Kathy NISC kathy.sweatman@nisc.coop
O’Brien Steve OFS sobrien@ofsoptics.com
Barton Brian Pioneer Broadband brian@pioneerbroadband.net
Flewelling Don Pioneer Broadband don@pioneerbroadband.net
Kenney Karter Pioneer Broadband karter@pioneerbroadband.net
McAfee Tim Pioneer Broadband tim@pioneerbroadband.net
Gautieri John Power & Tel john.gautieri@ptsupply.com
Irby Rod Power & Tel rod.irby@ptsupply.com
Baldwin Tom Prysmian Group tom.baldwin@prysmiangroup.com
Hannasch Paul PSI PowerTec paulhannasch@powertecsolutions.net
Gettens Daniel Rep Com International dgettens@repcom.com
Eddy Gordon Ribbon geddy@rbbn.com
Hoffelt Jeff Ribbon jhoffelt@rbbn.com
Hughes Sarah Ribbon shughes@rbbn.com
Keough Kevin Ribbon kkeough@rbbn.com
King Lee Ribbon lking@rbbn.com
Page Elizabeth Ribbon epage@rbbn.com
Conley Brent Ruckus brent.conley@arris.com
Montgomery Robert Ruckus robert.montgomery@arris.com
Shepard Steven SCG steve@shepardcomm.com
Perkins Chad State of Maine chad@maine.edu
Gans Greta Superior Essex greta.gans@spsx.com
Feyzi Araz SYFER Cybersecurity araz@mysyfer.com
Livesay Brian SYFER Cybersecurity brian@mysyfer.com
Kidder Clarke TANE clkidder@tds.net
Kidder Judy TANE clkidder@tds.net
Murphy Laurie TANE admin@tane.org
Brooks Scott TDS Telecom scott.brooks@tdstelecom.com
Colbert David TDS Telecom david.colbert@tdstelecom.com
Hart Greg TDS Telecom greg.hart@tdstelecom.com
Troyer Ron TDS Telecom ron.troyer@tdstelecom.com
Greenspan Rick Tejas Networks rickgreenspan@tejasnetworks.com
Singh Harmeet Tejas Networks Harmeet@tejasnetworks.com
Leahy Daniel Town of Concord MA dleahy@concordma.gov
Power Thomas Town of Concord MA tpower@concordma.gov
Underhill Bill Town of Concord MA bunderhill@concordma.gov
Malaver Joel Town of Shrewsbury – SELCO jmalaver@shrewsburyma.gov
Yovan William Town of Shrewsbury – SELCO wyovan@shrewsburyma.gov
Butler Bob Union River Telephone rbutler@rivah.net
Copeland Kevin Union River Telephone kcopeland@rivah.net
Reed Suzanne UniTel sreed@unitel.me
Westclark Jessica University of Massachusetts jessicaw@umass.edu
Stone Vicki Vertiv vicki.stone@vertivco.com
Bedard Seth Waitsfield and Champlain Valley Telecom sbedard@wcvt.com
Beland Rod Waitsfield and Champlain Valley Telecom rbeland@corp.wcvt.com
Burmania John Waitsfield and Champlain Valley Telecom jburmania@corp.wcvt.com
Carter Keegan Waitsfield and Champlain Valley Telecom kcarter@corp.wcvt.com
Cheney Lee Waitsfield and Champlain Valley Telecom lcheney@corp.wcvt.com
Garthaffner Todd Waitsfield and Champlain Valley Telecom tgarthaffner@corp.wcvt.com
Morisseau Jay Waitsfield and Champlain Valley Telecom jmorisseau@corp.wcvt.com
Nishi Roger Waitsfield and Champlain Valley Telecom rnishi@wcvt.com
Swanson Kurt Waitsfield and Champlain Valley Telecom kswanson@corp.wcvt.com
Bruce Sam Walker and Associates sam.bruce@walkerfirst.com
Sheets Cindy Walker and Associates cindy.sheets@walkerfirst.com
Wilson-Craver Emily Walker and Associates emily.wilson-craver@walkerfirst.com
McKenna George WKW Associates kristen@wkwassociates.com
Lanier Chris Zyxel chris.lanier@zyxel.com
Nguyen Kd Zyxel kd.nguyen@zyxel.com

2018 TANE Spring Symposium Agenda

7:00 am – 5:00 pm
Registration

7:00 am – 9:00 am
Continental Breakfast

9:30 am – 11:30 am
Metaswitch User Group Session

10:30 am – 2:00 pm
TANE Board Meeting

11:30 am – 12:30 pm
Lunch

12:30 pm – 2:30 pm
Adtran User Group Session

2:30 pm – 2:45 pm
Break

2:45 pm – 4:45 pm
Ribbon User Group Session

5:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Networking @ Fire & Water (Dinner on Your Own) 

6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Exhibit Hall/Exhibitor Setup

2018 TANE Spring Symposium Agenda

7:00 am – 8:00 am
Registration and Breakfast

7:45 am – 8:00 am
Vendor Meeting
Scott Brooks
Gregg Klatsky 

8:00 am – 8:10 am
Opening Remarks
Scott Brooks, TANE President

8:10 am – 9:00 am
The Competitive Ecosystem: Toward a New Paradigm – Opening Keynote
Steven Shepard, Author and Futurist 

9:00 am – 9:50 am
Wi-Fi and the Internet of Things Explosion!
Moderator: Andy Walding
Comtrend & User

9:50 am – 10:00 am
Break

10:00 am – 11:30 am
Exhibitor Showcase Open

10:00 am – 11:15 am
The Magic of Network Power is No Sleight of Hand!
Moderator: Clarke Kidder, TANE
Paul Hannasch, PSI Power Tech
Pete DeMar, Battery Research
Preston Knauer, East Penn (Deka)

11:30 am – 12:30 pm
Lunch

12:30 pm – 1:20 pm
A Lottery Ticket, A Love Affair, and Bill Murray  – Lunch Keynote
Joe Fusco, Teacher, Coach, and Advisor

1:20 pm – 1:30 pm
Break

1:30 pm – 2:20 pm
Where Have All the IP Addresses Gone?

Andy Walding, CellStream

2:30 pm – 3:30pm
It Won’t Happen To Me! What’s a BitCoin?
Moderator: Steve Head, HEADNetworks
Scott Kaylor, National Information Solutions Cooperative
Araz Feyzi, SYFER Cybersecurity

3:30 pm – 6:30 pm
Exhibitor Showcase Open and Networking Reception

6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Exhibitor Booth Breakdown

6:30 pm
Dinner on Your Own

2018 TANE Spring Symposium Agenda

7:00 am – 9:00 am
Registration and Breakfast

8:30 am – 9:30 am
Have You Had Your Fiber Today?
Kim Gates, Franklin Telephone
Kevin Copeland, Union River Telephone
Bryan Marteeny, Fishers Island

9:30 am – 9:40 am
Break

9:40 am – 11:45 am
Calix User Group Session

11:45 am
Door Prize Award – Symposium Close